A New Country To Embrace

 

Hello !

If you haven’t noticed yet , I changed my theme and did a few changes to the blog x) More yet to come though.

I also had a blast visiting my cousins from trying out some restaurants to watching a horror movie every night spent with them ~ (besides appearing like a gluttonous person with my love for food) Putting my short visit aside , I did something ‘new’ this summer ! I went to a new continent well the bottom half of it *cough*. Guess where…

{Warning : a lot of emoticons/emojis may be used in this post and it shall brighten your day + weird you out , you have been forewarned. }

to the United States Of America aka USA. To be more specific , I visited only one state with my family to my shame which was *drum roll* New York .:。(ノ・ω・)ノ゙ To be honest , I was a bit concerned about some matters since it was my first time visiting it and because my surroundings would tell me how its people can be rude , harsh , racist , and whatnot so that made me a bit skeptic towards this trip, but I decided to ignore my prejudice and go with an open mind expecting no such thing.

Shall we? (≧∀≦ゞ

 

We had a morning trip , a too early one which wasn’t so fun for me.

Upon arriving in the hotel , we wandered around outside to take note of  the skyscrapers which were normal to their surroundings. When we returned , this was put in our rooms:

img_0050

And let me just say , this milk called Horizon Organic was sooo good (๑♡⌓♡๑) I kept looking around for it in the 2 weeks I spent there and eventually found it in the last remaining days .. (excuse the quality since some photos were taken using my phone).

Then came night and we ordered pizza because who travels to NY and doesn’t try their pizza? And thunder struck upon its arrival ! (still talking about food 〔´∇`〕 )  :

img_0055

It was so surprising to see it this huge xD  *cough* I had three slices though. I can’t be blamed it was too good for my own good. No regrets in any way (*ノ´□`)ノ

 

The next morning , I greeted this sight :

 

It was all lovely and the syrup complemented the waffles so well !

 

We continued wandering NY and edging to find new discoveries.

I then found a Japanese Grocery Store and weird statues:

I bought so many sweets that are still waiting for me to consume them. Besides we all have to admit that these statues are unique but still weird and they mostly make no sense (¬‿¬) They remind me of headless monsters from a book I read ..

 

All of us decided to be cliché tourists and go to the Empire State Building then after getting on various levels of the building , we reached the very top of it , its head ! ( I did find its elevator in fact or we would’ve only seen the pre-top level ) ( ̄ω ̄)~

Here’s some pictures that I captured:

(click on each to see them in their actual size)

*skipping a few days that have to do with bookstores and restaurants*

Another tourist thing , we went to Times Square ! ヾ(〃^∇^)ノ♪

Great night view , went to the m & m’s store , had fun but slightly dangerous at night :\ so it’s more of a *click click click*(sound of a camera’s shutter )then off you return to your safe hotel..It just gave me the chills while passing the streets therefore probably unsafe walking alone.

Long story short: went to CVS with my family , went off for ice cream , paid for it , and went around with them while eating it and money was spent well 😛

Recognize the fountain ? If you don’t then God knows where you’ve been .. it’s from Friends’ theme song  ╰( ・ ᗜ ・ )╯ It was in Central Park and I also saw people filming a commercial then one of the actresses probably thought we recognized her ( we didn’t though) so she kept smiling our way (・・。)ゞ

Madame Tussauds was a must ! (so off we went ~)

 I managed to capture Dracula’s and a mummy’s glory in darkness :

Aren’t they fascinating ? I left out Frankenstein because the flashlight made him appear ‘waxy’. There was also a vacant tomb next to the mummy xD ! People imitated it while I stood there looking at the poses they took inside it.

 

Our excitement took over and we got on a boat called The Beast ~ It was a fast one + the picture speaks for itself :

img_2802

It was blast (ノ´ヮ´)ノ*:・゚✧ ! Water spraying is included on this ride (prepare to be wet ) ~

Even though we couldn’t find tickets to explore the Statue Of Liberty , this boat made a stop in front of it :

The people looked so tiny to my amusement ʱªʱªʱª (ᕑᗢूᓫ∗)

/////////////////////////

My thoughts on this trip:

As I mentioned above , I threw all my skepticism out of the window and decided to judge for myself. I’m glad I did ! The people were friendly. Most of them treated us with kindness , no snide mannerism or hmph-ing (if that’s even a word). Some would simply stare but I loved how some grocery stores would help the homeless from time to time. New York was enchanting , diverse , and some rudeness was present but that’s how people are , right ? It was indeed intriguing to see how the rumored ‘Americans’ were. I don’t regret visiting it and will go there again some time in the future (“⌒∇⌒”) !  Even though it was a bloody 13 hours flight  Can’t wait to see how other countries are ~  Remember , see the people for who they are and not for what others have told you they would be like. Kind of confusing , huh?

Anyways,

I missed the UK this year though 😦  It feels like my second home for some reason though I visited it only thrice  😂

AND I shall end this post with this heavenly french bread that I had also thrice while in NY

ヾ(´▽`;)ゝ

img_0091

Until then ..

またね〜

 

 

Leave a Reply

